I suggest you ...

Ability to restrict access and report by "total time", not "time(s) of day"

Life never runs on a perfectly timed schedule, so setting up the access schedule, like you offer in the 'Custom' option under 'Time Restrictions' section, is completely impractical, at least to me.

All I want is to be able to say, "you have x hours/minutes of online access per day" -- I don't care if it's in the morning, at night or is split into several 10-minute or 15-minute portions throughout the day; I just want an ability to restrict the TOTAL access time. This is the critical one that's forcing me go back to NetNanny (which I don't like, and not just because it's a paid thing.) It also should be fairly easy to add this option (I'm a software developer, so I know what I'm talking about here :-)) -- just add one more option under 'Time Restrictions' section, alongside the already-existing 'Unrestricted', 'NightGuard' and 'Custom'... Maybe call it 'Total Access Limit' or something along those lines...? The interface could be similar to 'NightGuard' one, one dropdown box for hours and the other for minutes (e.g. options for 10-20-30-40-50, or 15-30-45) -- and voila!
Please, please consider this...

Thanks, and keep up the great work!!

671 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    I agree to the terms of service
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    DEDE shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Indrajit DasIndrajit Das shared a merged idea: Limit surfing time per day for every indiviusal websites......  ·   · 
    BencycleBencycle shared a merged idea: Set limited time a day to access to specific websites  ·   · 
    Marx2000Marx2000 shared a merged idea: set an specific amount of time for a web page  ·   · 
    Torsten MailahnTorsten Mailahn shared a merged idea: Internet Time-Limit with Exceptions (Ports/Apps)  ·   ·